top of page
  • Writer's pictureLynsey Krusie

$8,500 in Scholarships Awarded to Local Students

The Community Foundation of Louisa County awarded $8,500 in scholarships to local students through funds established to support post-secondary education.

Scholarships awarded by each school follows:

Columbus Community High School

Lisle (Doc) and Jeanette Luithly Memorial Scholarship: Brynna Schwab

Wapello High School

Don and Donna Williams Scholarship: Tyler Ehrman, Kamdyn Hammond, Jacie Hoeg, and Emily Hemphill

Edwin R. Hicklin Memorial Scholarship: Tyler Ehrman, Kamdyn Hammond, and Jacie Hoeg

Ray and Evelyn Werner Education, Human Services, or Agriculture Scholarship: Emily Hemphill

Pictured above: Brynna Schwab presented the Lisle (Doc) and Jeanette Luithly Memorial Scholarship by Donna and Dave Wittman.

Scholarship awards are made possible by our generous donors and scholarship fund holders. For more information about establishing your own scholarship endowment fund, call the Community Foundation office at 563-264-3863 or visit our website at 

12 views0 comments


bottom of page