top of page

Improving quality of life in our community takes a network of strong nonprofits and community groups. 

We provide expertise and strategic solutions to area organizations so they can thrive in serving out their mission for years to come. To celebrate the good work being done, we also recognize local volunteers and organizations through our annual Community Caring Award.

Available Grant


The Community Foundation of Louisa County grants more than $100,000 each year to area charitable organizations. Applications are available on our grant portal.

2024 Endow Iowa Granting

Application opens: September 1, 2024

Application closes: September 30, 2024, at noon

Click here for a full listing of Endow Iowa Grants awarded in November 2023.

CFLC Board Members.jpg

Need grant writing assistance? Contact Cori Milan, Community and Economic Development Director, Louisa Development Group at


Before you get started, consider the following guidelines:

  • Your proposal must benefit Louisa County residents.

  • Grant awards will be paid to organizations with a 501(c)3 or equivalent IRS tax exempt status.

  • The program or project must be completed within 10 months of awarding.

  • The Advisory Board may investigate your proposal to ensure its validity or gain additional information.

  • Applications must be received by the deadline date noted on the online grant application.

  • As a grant recipient, you will be required to provide a final report, send digital photos, and submit receipts to prove your expenditures.


Already received a Grant and Ready to Report?
Congratulations! Please follow the link to our granting portal, login, and complete your grant report here.


Can I speak with someone if I have questions about applying for a grant?
Contact Lynsey Krusie, Affiliate Director, at 563-264-3863 or

Gran Guidelies


Is there an individual or volunteer group you think should be recognized for the work they do for their community? Nominate them for the Community Caring Award sponsored by the Community Foundation of Louisa County!

Nominations Closed

Congratulations to the 2024 Community Caring Award recipient, Morning Sun Hometown Pride! Learn more

Past Community Caring Award Recipients

Morning Sun Hometown Pride

Raymond Fisher

Verl Lekwa

Shelly Singleton 

Tom Bryant

Tom Woodruff

Brian Cummings

Joan Delzell

Marsha Gerot

Karen Koppe

Hoyt Griffin

Ed Bayne

Al Bohling

Connie Malone

Bob & Marilyn Schlutz

Connie Lewis

Tonya Lanz

Kathy Vance

2024 Community Caring Award Presentation_edited.jpg

Pictured above: 2024 Community Caring Award Presentation to Morning Sun Hometown Pride - Donna Williams, Misty Rambo, Christine Hobbs, Amy Ramer, Elizabeth Kuhlemeyer, Kelse Truitt, Micah Giese, Kathy Barrick, Carrie Giese, and Kara Hammer. Juli Thomson not pictured.

bottom of page